Lil Wayne – “Rebirth” review

Other than Drop the World, THIS IS UNQUESTIONABLY ONE OF THE WORST ALBUMS I’VE EVER HEARD IN MY LIFE!!!!! I’m VERY open minded about music & I understand that Wayne wanted to genre-bend, but the production on this album is subpar & the lyrics are just lowbrow boring. Also the excessive use of Auto-Tune on several tracks doesn’t really fit this genre of music, in my opinion. Another thing I wanna point out is that when I first heard KiD CuDi’s latest album Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven when it dropped this past December, it was déjà vu because I felt like I was listening to an long-lost follow up that’s just as equally effortless & boring as this is. Alright, I’m just gonna leave it here because even thinking about this album makes me cringe

Score: 0.5/5

Author: legendswillneverdie

Just a 20 year old guy who passionately loves hip hop culture & music as a whole

Leave a Reply

