KiD CuDi – “Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven” review

I honestly don’t know where to begin with this review. Why? Because I have no idea what the Hell I just heard. Unlike his 4 previous albums, this isn’t a hip hop album. Throughout this new album, CuDi experiments with grunge & punk. The production is decent (I think the guitars are actually really catchy on some tracks), but CuDi’s singing/lyrics are just awful. Don’t believe me? On the track Adventures, he sings “Her vagina is moist & warm, I’ll keep you safe just hold my arm. Heaven doesn’t want one more, no more chicken sandwiches. Yes, I’ll pay for the damages”. You’re probably thinking the same thing I did when I first heard that…”WHAT THE FUCK DOES THAT EVEN MEAN!?!?” And on Angered Kids, his voice is so muffled into the background that I can’t understand one word he’s saying. There are a couple tracks on here that I enjoyed though, like Confused! & Amen. What I enjoy about these tracks are that I think they’re lyrically relatable. Like at one point, we’ve all questioned about the purpose of life & had the feeling about the people around us that are “wearing masks”. Also, the Beavis & Butt-head skits are kinda pointless (as much as I loved watching the show back in the day). Overall, this album just one big scattered mess. I understand that CuDi wanted to experiment & genre bend, but this “experiment” failed miserably. Hell, I’ll even go as far as saying this album might’ve killed his career

Score: 0/5

Author: legendswillneverdie

Just a 20 year old guy who passionately loves hip hop culture & music as a whole

Leave a Reply

